Dreams Made Possible

View Our Locations

Dr. Meintjes’ Educational Seminars

UC San Diego Medical School’s

29th Annual In Vitro Fertilization and Embryo Transfer Comprehensive Update

From July 17th to 20th, the UC San Diego School of Medicine will bring together internationally renowned doctors and scientists to present the latest developments and research in every phase of in vitro fertilization (IVF) and embryo management. The weekend course addresses the needs of practicing scientists, gynecologists, reproductive endocrinologists, residents and fellows who wish to review the specialty and update their knowledge in the rapidly expanding and changing field of fertility medicine.

On Tuesday, July 19th, Dr. Marius Meintjes will present on the benefits of intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI) during the symposium on the IVF laboratory.

Learn More And Register For The Course

A Comparison of Sequential vs. Single Media for IVF

Watch Recorded Webinar

Listen to the discussion and learn:

  • Are blast rates comparable between sequential and single media?
  • Can single media be used for undisturbed time-lapse imaging?
  • What’s the best culture method for embryos?
  • A chance to ask questions and share your insights
  • Direct access to the authors of the paper and leading experts

Listen to the foremost thought leaders in reproductive medicine.  Discussants included: Our host department at the NIH Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, authors Thorir Hardarson, PhD (Fertilitetscentrum), Marius Meintjes, PhD (Frisco Institute for Reproductive Medicine, and Samuel Chantilis, MD (Dallas-Fort Worth Fertility Associates), as well as Marie Werner, MD (Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey), Richard Paulson, MD (USC Fertility), and Jim Graham MS, ELD (Shady Grove Fertility Center),  Rebecca L. Krisher, PhD Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine, and Steven Palter, MD (Gold Coast IVF and Fertility and Sterility). Participants from the NIH will include Alan DeCherney, MD, William Catherino, MD, PhD, Erin Wolff, MD, Belinda Yauger, MD, John Csokmay, MD, Rebecca Chason, MD, Micah Hill, DO.