Dreams Made Possible

View Our Locations

Patient Reviews

Reviews for

The Frisco Institute of Reproductive Medicine (FIRM) is proud to touch the lives of so many Frisco, Dallas, and McKinney, TX men and women through compassionate care and advanced medical treatments. Our patients are so important to us, because we take the journey with them as they navigate fertility problems and successes. Finding the right fertility doctor can be difficult, and it helps to hear feedback directly from patients on their experiences first-hand. For this reason, we have compiled numerous patient reviews for your diligence. We are grateful to our patients for his or her feedback, and welcome you to read what they have to say.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2015

Highly recommend! - One of the best doctors. Polite and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2015

Very knowledgeable and treats properly. Recommends proper method and when to do and what to do. My wife was very comfortable with each and every one in clinic. We were provided well training on multiple injection methods and proper follow-ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2014

Hands down, the best doctor and staff! - There are not enough words in this world to be able to say how incredible Dr. Mehta and her amazing staff are. From the moment you walk in the door, you are welcomed with a smile and a friendly hello. As you make your way through the facility, every staff member welcomes you with open arms. The support and love that you will get from this facitlity is like no other. Being a patient of an infertility clinic can be difficult enough, but Dr. Mehta and her staff make you feel like a family member rather than a cattle call. Dr. Mehta takes the time to sit with you, does every ultrasound and is your biggest cheerleader. There truly is no other doctor like Dr. Mehta!! We are beyond blessed to have found this incredible facility. We promise, you don't have to look any further!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2014

I absolutely loved Dr. Mehta and her office staff. Everyone was so kind and made me feel comfortable. My most memeorable experience was the first time my husband and I met with Dr. Mehta and she looked at is and said "You will get pregnant, this is a no brainer, but I just can't promise you when" This was great to hear! Sure enough 4 months later I was pregnant and after having bloodwork done and waiting, Dr. Mehta took the time herself to call and tell me the good news. Another great memory was when we went in for the last ultrasound before being released Dr. Mehta hugged and congratulated my husband and I. She really has a strong connection with her patients and builds a relationship so that you feel comfortable and confident in your decisions throughout the process. I would definitely reccomend Dr. Mehta and her staff to anyone who is having issues with fertility. She will make the entire process so much easier on you and your family. Thanks Dr. Mehta for caring so much for me individually as you do with all your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2016

Love Dr. Mehta - Obsessed with Dr. Mehta and her staff. From the very beginning of our Pregnancy Journey, she was there to encourage us, make recommendations and provide support. We are now 9 weeks pregnant and literally couldn't have done it without her :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2016

I was very nervous as anyone would be, but she was understanding and explained what she was doing and what she found. Currently I am in my first cycle and we will see how it proceeds from here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

Fantastic doctor (knowledgeable and wonderful bedside manner), great office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2015

Thank you - Dr. Mehta was always so very sweet, compassionate and most of all knowledgeable. My husband and I struggled with infertility for 3 years. We had previously been seeing another physician who tossed clomid and treatments at us with no explanation as to why we were having difficulties on the first place. We finally switched physicians and after our first meeting with Dr. Mehta our whole perspective on this journey had changed. She did not shove treatment plans down our throat but instead walked us through our options. I'm happy to say after our first treatment with Dr. Mehta we are expecting our bundle of joy later this year. Words cannot express our sincere gratitude towards her. Thank you thank you for our precious gift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2015

Love Dr Mehta. She has been very patient and helpful to me during my treatment with her.She does all the procedures and sono herself and answers all your questions. Her office staff is amazing and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 16, 2015

Patient - If I had to sum up my whole experience with Dr. Mehta in one word, it would be 'AMAZING'. From the very beginning, her approach towards going over my symptoms, past reports and explaining future treatment options was very candid but also very encouraging and hopeful. She conducted all the procedures herself and explained every step in detail, never shying away from questions. Wonderful staff and very educated, considerate and caring doctor. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2015

Had a great experience. Dr set realistic expectations so there were no surprises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2014

Dr Mehta is an awesome doctor. She is very friendly, well prepared with your history and makes you very comfortable at every visit. She is very smart. Her office staff is also very good. They respond promptly for all queries and make you feel like a family. I will for sure recommend Dr Mehta to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2015

We love you dr. Mehta... You're the best.. Love y'all staff too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2014

The Best Doctor !!!!! - In the complicated case like mine, when there was very little hope for me to get pregnant Dr. Rnku Mehta's treatment worked miracle for us. With her accurate diagnosis and attention to details helped me to get pregnant. She was very involved from the very beginning of my treatment and was aware of my progress in each stage. She is super super smart and caring. Dr.Rinku Mehta's staff are amazing too. Me and my husband will always be greatful and thankful to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2013

Personal, Professional, and Thorough Doctor and Staff - My fertility treatment took exactly a year before I was rewarded with good news after trying Clomid, Ovulation Induction and a second trial with IVF. During that time Dr. Mehta and her staff really took my results, good or bad, to heart and, therefore, I felt more as a close friend or family member rather than just a patient. I was always eager to come back and try again when a treatment wasn't successful because I knew that Dr. Mehta truly cared about delivering me a victorious outcome. If she wasn't going to give up then I wasn't either. I knew that my husband and I were not in this alone. Dr. Mehta and her staff were in it with us too. Not only is the atmosphere friendly, professional, and impeccable, but the equipment used in the IVF lab is of the highest quality and latest technology. The lab director, Dr. Mientjes, is a very talented and experienced embryologist, and combined with Dr. Mehta they are a superb team! Also, thank you Jamie, Jennifer, Nicole and Amber for being so warm, welcoming and great at what you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2013

The best IVF doctor! - I would highly recommend Dr. Mehta! Having had 6 unsuccessful IUI's elsewhere, we went to see Dr. Mehta for help. The thought of IVF and all the injections overwhelmed me at first, but after our initial consultation with her, she really put me at ease. She was very easy to talk to and explained everything very clearly. I liked the fact that she sees all her patients herself, so she is always fully aware of each of her patientâ??s progress. I always felt very taken care of while at her facility (not like others where you are just a number). Anytime I had questions and called her office, she and her staff were always quick to respond. Unfortunately, our first IVF transfer did not work; however, we did get pregnant with a frozen embryo transfer not long after. I am now 12 weeks pregnant, and canâ??t thank Dr. Mehta and her team enough. They really treated us like family during our treatments there and made the whole IVF and FET process as pleasant as can be. Definitely call Dr. Mehtaâ??s office if you are considering IVF! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2012

Excellent - After having two unsuccessful tries with a previous doctor in the area we got a tip to check out Dr. Mehta and it was one of the best decisions we have ever made. She really took the time to understand what we needed in order for us to get pregnant. Long story short, we are pregnant and I owe Dr. Mehta and her team a great deal of gratitude. Happy Dad More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2012

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2015

Love Dr. Mehta! I like that she explains things to me in detail so I really feel like I know WHY we are doing certain things. I like that the appointments are quick - when you are going to the doctor every 2-3 days, it's important that I not be there forever so I can get to work. The front desk staff is very nice and always remembers me. Most of the nurses are great and blood draws are usually quick and accurate. I've had surgeries in the surgery center that have gone well and everyone on that "side" is nice too. Dr. Mehta is cautious and follows very up to date protocols to make as many of her patients successful as possible. I have my frozen transfer next week and am looking forward to editing this review to say I'm pregnant! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2015

Awesome, old school doctor who was very caring and knowledgeable in his field. He gave my wife a thorough exam and free medication that would have been costly otherwise. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2012

Dr. Mehta and her team provide a wonderful service. They are excellent! I recommend her to anyone looking for a compassionate, intelligent, confident doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2014

My husband and I struggled with infertility for 10 years. I went to many fertility physicians in my area but when I traveled from Houston to Frisco I knew I was in the right place. No other center could compare to the wonderful team that we had the pleasure of working with here. Dr. Guerami and his team are knowledgeable, trustworthy, friendly, and most of all compassionate. I really appreciate Dr. Guerami's straight out honesty and willingness to answer any questions that I had in a way I could understand. Tama was always available whenever I called or e-mailed (even on her days off) and was able to keep me calm (despite the hormones) and reassured that everything was going according to schedule. The receptionist and financial ladies were a pleasure to speak with and were willing to go the extra mile for my every need. The surgical team added to my great experience here by checking on me every few minutes after my procedure to make sure all was going well and to make sure I (especially) was doing well. They thoroughly explained aftercare and answered all questions. Although we were successful on at our first attempt, if we had to do it over again there would be no doubt in my mind where I would go. Thank you all for being so wonderful.If you are looking for a place that truly makes miracles happen in a calm and welcoming environment then this is the place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2011

My husband & I were willing to travel out of state to find an experienced Infertility Doctor, offering the highest success rate to optimize our ability to have a baby. After countless months of research, we were ecstatic to have received repeated recommendations from physicians themselves in Texas & across the United States that 'exclusively refer their patients' to Doctor Meintjes & Doctor Madden. I am in awe of his knowledge, years of trusted experience, International & National accolades as the most sought after expert in Reproductive Medicine & now for the unbelievable, genuine care that my husband & I have been given under his watchful guidance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2015

Dr Mehta is the best doctor I have ever worked with. I really wish she delivered my baby that is now on the way!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2016

Obsessed with Dr. Mehta and her staff. From the very beginning of our pregnancy journey, she's been there to encourage us, make recommendations and ease our fears. Today we are 9 weeks pregnant and literally couldn't have done it without her! Her staff is awesome too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 02, 2012

Great Doctor! - Dr. Mehta is very knowledgeable and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2013

Dr. Mehta is wonderful doctor with heart for what she does. I appreciate her and what she did to help make my family complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2016

An amazing and well experienced doctor - I am not writing , just because , my wife got pregnant 2 months ago. but also, how well she treats. She has a good and profound knowledge on IVF. Staff has given us the proper instructions at all steps. I thank Rinku Mehta again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2016

I first went to Dr Mehta in 2012 after 3 years of failed fertility treatments in OKC. I traveled from Oklahoma and it was completely worth it. I underwent IVF in 2012 and had a son in 2013. I had 2 embryos frozen and used both in 2014, giving birth to a daughter in 2015. Dr Mehta knows what she is doing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 02, 2013

Dr Mehta and her staff ROCK!!!! - I was a patient of Dr Mehta's for about 18 months. As tough as the infertility journey can be, she and her nurses never let me lose hope. She is super compassionate as well as her nurses. After being her patient for that long, I felt like we were all in this together. When a cycle would fail I could tell she was genuinly heart broken with me, as well as ticked off : ) loved Dr Mehta's competive, never give up spirit. The staff scheduled appropriately as well. I never waited in her office longer that 10 minutes. Over the 18 months that I was her patient, I never saw another doctor. Holidays, weekend, she was always there. She performed every single procedure herself. When we found out I was finally pregnant there were tears shed by all! My husband and I are now 18 weeks pregnant with our twin girls and we, are so grateful we were referred to Dr. Mehta. Even after I was released from her office, she and her nurses continue to call and check in with me to see how my pregancy is going!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.